Skip to content

Award-winning websites

I had an incredible time at this year’s J & Beyond 🔗 , made even more memorable by the fact I have returned home with a coveted Joomla! Oscar.

While not strictly my J.O.S.C.A.R, but it is most certainly now in my possession, with pride of place on my desk!

Brian Teeman was given a J.O.S.C.A.R in the “best mobile website” category for his newly re-designed personal site 🔗 , which I had the honor of being asked to create the template for. Nevertheless, I was still more than a little surprised Brian called me onto the stage and graciously handed his award to me.

Not being one to look a gift horse in the mouth, I grabbed the award and scarpered! Thanks Brian!

My OneWeb 🔗 template was also nominated in the free extension category, but that award instead went to the very deserving JCE 🔗 by Ryan Demmer. Congratulations Ryan!